Sunday, December 18, 2011

WPW Award winners 2011

For the third year in a row WPW has voted upon several categories of wrestling in Western Australia.

The winners for 2011 are:

EPW Wrestler of the Year: Marcius Pitt
NHPW Wrestler of the Year: Kabel
SHWA Wrestler of the Year: Crazy Train
Lucha Royale Character of the Year: Pandita
EPW Match of the Year: Bobby Marshall vs. Gavin McGavin (Re-Awakening X)

NHPW Match of the Year: Homicide vs. Tama Williams (Battle of Honour)
SHWA Match of the Year: The Wraith vs. Jarrad Slate (Ascension III)
International Impact Award: Shane Haste/Mikey Nicholls (Tie)
Feud of the Year: Davis Storm vs. Marcius Pitt (EPW)
EPW Event of the Year: Re-Awakening X
NHPW Event of the Year: Battle of Honour
SHWA Event of the Year: Midyear Mayhem 2011
Tag Team of the Year: Diamonds in the Rough (EPW)
Rookie of the Year: Hayden Zenith (EPW/SHWA/AAW/NHPW)
Manager of the Year: William Darcy (EPW/SHWA)
Valet of the Year: Amber (EPW)
Referee of the Year: Giles O’Brien (EPW)
Announcer of the Year: CJ Rose (EPW)
International Wrestler of the Year: Homicide (NHPW)
Interstate Wrestler of the Year: Carlo Cannon (EPW)


EPW Wrestler of the Year
2009: Bobby Marshall
2010: Davis Storm/Sebastian Sander (Tie)

NHPW Wrestler of the Year
2010: NC Viper

SHWA Wrestler of the Year
2009: Jarrad Slate
2010: Jarrad Slate

EPW Match of the Year
2009: Slex/Carlo Cannon vs. Davis Storm/Jimmy Payne (WA vs. VIC)
2010: Richter vs. Bobby Marshall (Re-Awakening 8)

NHPW Match of the Year
2009: B-Boy vs. Jarek Matthews (Southern Impact)
2010: Kellie Skater vs. Jessie McKay (Hardcore Resurrection 2010)

SHWA Match of the Year
2009: Chris Masters vs. Jarrad Slate (Breaking Ground)
2010: Jarrad Slate vs. Crazy Train (Reckless Abandon)

International Impact Award
2009: Mikey Nicholls*
2010: Bobby Marshall
*Known as the WA International Wrestler of the Year

Feud of the Year
2010: The Blackest Hour vs. Team Allstar (EPW)

EPW Event of the Year
2010: Re-Awakening 8

NHPW Event of the Year
2010: Global Conflict

SHWA Event of the Year
2010: Midyear Mayhem 2010

Tag Team of the Year
2009: Blitz Team (EPW)
2010: TMDK (EPW)

Rookie of the Year
2009: Corey (SHWA)
2010: Dan Steel (SHWA)

Manager of the Year
2009: Ebenizah J. Klaus (SHWA/NHPW)
2010: Ebenizah J. Klaus (SHWA)

Referee of the Year
2009: Liam Ferguson (SHWA/NHPW)
2010: Giles O' Brien (EPW)/Liam Ferguson (SHWA) (Tie)

Announcer of the Year

2009: Callan Rose (EPW)
2010: CJ Rose (EPW)

International Wrestler of the Year

2009: Jarek Matthews (EPW/SHWA/NHPW)
2010: Colt Cabana (NHPW)

Interstate Wrestler of the Year
2009: KrackerJak (EPW)
2010: Damian Slater (EPW)


Wrestler of the Year (Readers Choice)
2009: Davis Storm (EPW)
2010: Jarrad Slate (SHWA)

Women's Wrestler of the Year
2009: Michelle (SHWA/AAW)

Commentator of the Year

2009: Mean Dean Olsen (EPW)
2010: Mean Dean Olsen (EPW)

Entrance Theme of the Year
2009: NC Viper (SHWA/NHPW): Kid Tsunami - Who's the Man?

No comments:

Post a Comment