Saturday, November 27, 2010

EPW: Re-Awakening 9 results

- Blitz Team (Shane Haste/Alex "The Kid" Kingston) def. AZ Vegara & Dan Moore and Team Allstar (Brad West/"The Don" Michael Morleone) to become #1 Contenders for the EPW Tag Team titles
- Sebastian Sander def. Rocky Menero (SA) via DQ
- Mikey Nicholls & Sebastian Sander def. Slex (VIC) & Rocky Menero (SA)
- Team McGavin (Gavin McGavin, Adam Banks, Brett Foxx & Ryan Dangerfield) def. Team Schmidt ("Gorgeous" Garry Schmidt, Jay Taylor, Hayden Zenith & Pratt)
- Marcius Pitt def. Carlo Cannon and "Hollywood" Kiel Steria to become the 2010 Invitational Champion
- "Shotgun" Tyler Jacobs def. EPW Hardcore Shield Champion, Chase Griffin to win the title
- Jimmy Payne def. Bobby Marshall in an I Quit match
- EPW Tag Team Champions, Jonathan Wimbledon & Chris Vice def. Blitz Team (Shane Haste & Alex "The Kid" Kingston) to retain the titles

- Davis Storm def. EPW Champion, Jamie Jurah to win the title

Friday, November 26, 2010

SHWA: Ascension II

SHWA: Ascension II
December 4, 2010
Courtside Multisports Complex
Catalano Rd, Canning Vale
Tickets: V.I.P. Tables $15 per head *Min 4 per table, Adults $12, Children $7
Doors Open: 6.30 p.m.


SHWA Championship Match (Hardcore Match)
Jarrad Slate (c) vs. The Wraith vs. Pain

Crimson Lightning vs. Jimmy Jamal Jenkins vs. Dan Steel

$oldiers of Fortune (Avalanche & Elliot Forbes) vs. TBA (opponents of KJ Rollins choosing)

"Firefly" Felix Young vs. "Mr. Attitude" Aston Crude

"Mad" Mike Massive vs. Antonio De’Ath (NSW)

Jake Paragon vs. Kyote (QLD)

SHWA Masked Battle Royal Championship Match

Saturday, November 20, 2010

NHPW: Final Chapter 2010 results

Night 1
Beckenham Community Centre
- Pre Show Match: Pretty Boy Troy def. Josh Newland
- Percy T. & Spaceboy Dacey (NSW) def. Benjie the Clown (SA) & Cruz (QLD)
- The Samoan Warrior (NSW) def. Mange
- David Hawk (SA) def. NHPW Hi-Fi Champion, Heritor to become the new champion
- Mercedes Martinez (USA) def. Jessie McKay (NSW) and NHPW Indygurlz Australian Champion, Bombshell Bo (NSW). Bo remains the champion as the stipulation was the title would only change hands if Bo was pinned.
- Tapu def. Headshrinker Samu (USA), "X-Dogg" Jake Bishop (USA) and Kabel to win the Monster's Ball match
- Nikki Roxx (USA) def. Kellie Skater (VIC)
- "Badd Ass" Billy Gunn (USA) & NC Viper def. Tama Williams (NSW) & "Cannonball" Kris Taylor (SA)

Night 2
Les Hansman Community Centre
- Pre-Show Match: Nikki Roxx (USA) def. Jessie McKay (NSW)
- Josh Newland def. Pretty Boy Troy via submission
- The Samoan Warrior (NSW) def. Mange
- Kabel and Benjie the Clown (SA) went to a double countout
- David Hawk (SA) and Jessie McKay (NSW) def. Eden, Spaceboy Dacey (NSW), Kellie Skater (VIC), "Cannonball" Kris Taylor (SA), Mercedes Martinez (USA) and Percy T. to win the Dating Game match
- "Badd Ass" Billy Gunn def "X-Dogg" Jake Bishop
- NHPW IndyGurlz Australian Champion, Bombshell Bo (NSW) def. Mercedes Martinez (USA) and Nikki Roxx (USA) to retain the title

- NHPW Art of Fighting Champion, Tama Williams (NSW) def. Mana and Headshrinker Samu (USA) in an Xtreme Tribal Warfare match to retain the title

Friday, November 19, 2010

EPW: Re-Awakening 9

EPW: Re-Awakening 9
November 27, 2010
1 Vasto Pl, Balcatta
Vasto Club
Doors Open: 6 p.m.
Tickets: Adults $20, Children (under 12) $12.50

EPW Championship Match
Jamie Jurah (c) vs. Davis Storm

EPW Tag Team Championship Match
Johnny Wimbledon & Chris Vice vs. Winners of the #1 Contenders match

Invitational Tournament Final
Carlo Cannon (VIC) vs. "Hollywood" Kiel Steria vs. "The Golden Greek" Marcius Pitt

I Quit Match
Bobby Marshall vs. Jimmy Payne

Street Fight
Chase Griffin vs. "Shotgun" Tyler Jacobs

Sebastian Sander vs. Rocky Menero (SA)

#1 Contenders Match for the EPW Tag Team Championships
Blitz Team (Shane Haste/Alex "The Kid" Kingston) vs. Team Allstar (Brad West/"The Don" Michael Morleone) vs. AZ Vegara & Dan Moore

Eight Man Elimination Match
Team McGavin vs. Team Schmidt

Sunday, November 14, 2010

Australian Indy Wrestling on Facebook

Check out Australian Indy Wrestling on Facebook.

This is Westside Pro Wrestling's latest project.
Keep up with the latest show updates, results and news from promotions throughout Australia.

Saturday, November 13, 2010

SHWA: Road To Redemption results

#1 Contender's Tournament - First Round*
- Dan Steel def. Crimson Lightning*
- Pain def. Sean Ravage*
- Elilot Forbes def. Jake Paragon*
- The Wraith def. Jimmy Jamal Jenkins*
- "Mr. Attitude" Aston Crude def. Crazy Train and Avalanche in a Triple Threat Match
- Pain and The Wraith def. Elliot Forbes and Dan Steel in a Fatal Four Way Match to qualify for the SHWA Championship Match at Ascension II
- SHWA Champion, Jarrad Slate def. "Mad" Mike Massive to retain the championship

Friday, November 12, 2010

NHPW: Final Chapter 2010

Night One
November 19, 2010
Beckenham Community Centre
Streatham Street, Beckenham
Tickets: Adult $25, Kids $15
Doors Open: 7 pm

Cannonball Kris Taylor (SA) & Tama Williams (NSW) vs. NC Viper & Billy Gunn (USA)

Hi Fi Championship Title Match
Heritors House of Fun Stipulation (Gauntlet)
Heritor (c) vs. David Hawk (SA)

Indygurlz (Australia) Championship Title Match
Bombshell Bo (c - NSW) vs. Mercedes Martinez (USA) vs. Jessie McKay (NSW)

Nikki Roxx (USA) vs. Kellie Skater (VIC)

Night Two
November 20, 2010
Les Hansman Community Centre
240 Walter Rd, Morley
Tickets: Adult $25, Kids $15
Doors Open: 7 pm

NHPW Art of Fiighting Championship Match
Tribal Warfare Xtreme

Tama Williams (c - NSW) vs. Mana vs. Headshrinker Samu

The Dating Game Elimination Match
David Hawk (SA) & Kellie Skater (VIC) vs. Hallmark (SA) & Mighty Mel (NSW) vs. “Cannonball” Kris Taylor (SA) & Mercedes Martinez (USA) vs. Percy T. & Jessie McKay (NSW)

Indygurlz (Aust) Championship Title Match
Bombshell Bo (c - NSW) vs. Nikki Roxx (USA)

Westside Pro Wrestling Issue 15 available now!

In the November issue of Westside Pro Wrestling:
- Tez interviews Mana about his 10 year career in Warrior's Words.
- Mean Dean Olsen writes about the upcoming Re-Awakening 9 in The Mean Scene.
- Toshio gives his thoughts on the second annual WPW Awards in The San Count.
- Tez interviews EPW's Shell and SHWA's Bec in The Women Behind the Scenes.
- This month's Spotlight is shone on NHPW's resident nerd, Percy T.
As well as all the latest news and results from the WA scene.

To subscribe email:

2010 WPW Award winners

Wrestler of the Year (Readers Choice): Jarrad Slate (SHWA)
EPW Wrestler of the Year: Davis Storm/Sebastian Sander (Tie)
NHPW Wrestler of the Year: NC Viper
SHWA Wrestler of the Year: Jarrad Slate
EPW Match of the Year: Richter vs. Bobby Marshall (Re-Awakening 8)
NHPW Match of the Year: Jessie McKay vs. Kellie Skater (Hardcore Resurrection 2010)
SHWA Match of the Year: Jarrad Slate vs. Crazy Train (Reckless Abandon)
International Impact Award: Bobby Marshall
Feud of the Year: The Blackest Hour vs. Team Allstar (EPW)
EPW Event of the Year: Re-Awakening 8
NHPW Event of the Year: Global Conflict
SHWA Event of the Year: Midyear Mayhem 2010
Tag Team of the Year: TMDK (EPW)
Rookie of the Year: Dan Steel (SHWA)
Manager of the Year: Ebenizah J. Klaus (SHWA)
Referee of the Year: Giles O'Brien (EPW)/Liam Ferguson (SHWA/NHPW) (Tie)
Commentator of the Year: Mean Dean Olsen (EPW)
Announcer of the Year: CJ Rose (EPW)
International Wrestler of the Year: Colt Cabana (NHPW)
Interstate Wrestler of the Year: Damian Slater (EPW)

SHWA: Road To Redemption

SHWA: Road To Redemption
November 13, 2010
35 Catalano Rd, Canning Vale
Courtside Multisports Complex
Doors Open: 7 p.m.
Tickets: Adults $12, Kids $7, Tables $15 per person (Min of 4 per table)

Matches include:
SHWA Championship Match
Jarrad Slate (c) vs. "Mad" Mike Massive

Avalanche vs. Crazy Train vs. "Mr. Attitude" Aston Crude